Thunderstorm in Vicinity Light Rain
44°FThunderstorm in Vicinity Light RainFull Forecast
2017 Kane County Chronicle Best of the Fox

Military academy candidates nominated by Hultgren

The following candidates were nominated by U.S. Rep. Randy Hultgren, R-Winfield, for 2013 enrollment in the U.S. Air Force Academy, U.S. Naval Academy, U.S. Coast Guard Academy and U.S. Military Academy at West Point. Congressman Hultgren posed for a photo with the soon-to-be cadets and midshipmen at his Geneva office on Friday.

Pictured left to right surrounding Congressman Hultgren are: Michael Borger, Elgin   (U.S. Air Force Academy) Mitchell Pepa, Elgin (U.S. Air Force Academy) Cinthya Elizondo, Aurora (U.S. Air Force Academy) William DeBord, Wayne (U.S. Air Force Academy) Devon Zych, Oswego (U.S. Coast Guard Academy) Nate Harms, Batavia (U.S. Air Force Academy) Jon Wagner, Batavia (U.S. Military Academy) Pierce Parlier, Oswego (U.S. Naval Academy)


Get breaking and town-specific news sent to your phone. Sign up for text alerts from the Kane County Chronicle.

More News