Digital Access

Digital Access
Access kcchronicle.com from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Want to make sure you receive the latest local news? We’ve got you covered! Get the best in local news, sports, community events, with focus on what’s coming up for the weekend. Weekly mail subscription offers

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from Kane County Chronicle, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Sign up for free email alerts. We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox.
Letters to the Editor

Letter: Support Walgreens project

To the Editor:

BEI Properties Inc. is guardedly optimistic that the proposal for the new Walgreens in downtown Batavia will soon become a reality. Improved safety and convenience for both pedestrians and vehicles, as well as enhanced customer service and availability for Batavians, are important components of the new Walgreens project. On Tuesday, Feb. 11, at 7:30 p.m., Batavia aldermen are set to discuss the Walgreens proposal at their joint Committee of the Whole meeting.

The vote for approval is scheduled to then follow at a meeting on Monday, Feb. 17. Our intention at BEI Properties is to provide the Batavia community with a project we can all be proud of and benefit from. The Walgreens project will bring increased accessibility and ease for Batavians, allowing them – among many things – the option of a prescription pick-up, drive-thru window to simply and quickly meet their needs.

We would appreciate your support and encourage you to contact your alderman and the mayor to endorse this project.

Mayor Jeffrey D. Shielke – mayor@cityofbatavia.net; 1st Ward Alderman Garran Sparks – gsparks@cityofbatavia.net; 1st Ward Alderman Michael F. O’Brien – mobrien@cityofbatavia.net; 2nd Ward Alderman Alan Wolff – awolff@cityofbatavia.net; 2nd Ward Alderman Martin Callahan – mcallaha@cityofbatavia.net; 3rd Ward Alderman Dan Chanzit – dchanzit@cityofbatavia.net; 3rd Ward Alderman Kyle Hohmann – khohmann@cityofbatavia.net; 4th Ward Alderman Susan Stark – sstark@cityofbatavia.net; 4th Ward Alderman Jamie Saam – jsaam@cityofbatavia.net; 5th Ward Alderman Lucy Thelin Atac – lthelina@cityofbatavia.net; 5th Ward Alderman Steve Vasilion – svasilio@cityofbatavia.net; 6th Ward Alderman Lisa Clark – lclark@cityofbatavia.net;  6th Ward Alderman Nicholas Cerone – ncerone@cityofbatavia.net; 7th Ward Alderman Dave Brown – dbrown@cityofbatavia.net; and 7th Ward Alderman Drew McFadden – dmcfadde@cityofbatavia.net.

Batavia Enterprises Inc.

Batavia

Loading more