Digital Access

Digital Access
Access and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Want to make sure you receive the latest local news? We’ve got you covered! Get the best in local news, sports, community events, with focus on what’s coming up for the weekend. Weekly mail subscription offers

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Choose your news! Select the text alerts you want to receive: breaking news, prep sports, weather, and more. Text alerts are a free service from Kane County Chronicle, but text rates may apply.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Sign up for free email alerts. We'll deliver news & updates to your inbox.
Local Election

Election results for Kane County

Several statewide, local races close among local voters

While Democrat JB Pritzker handily defeated incumbent Governor Bruce Rauner in the mid-term elections, the story was much different in Kane County where Pritzker defeated Rauner by just a few hundred votes.

It was a similar situation in the Attorney General race, where locally, Democrat Kwame Raoul defeated Republican Erika Harold by just a slim margin. Some other tight races among Kane County voters include the 14th District, where Democrat Lauren Underwood barely pulled out the win, and in the 6th District, where Democrat Sean Casten beat Republican Peter Roskam by two percentage points. Many of the General Assembly races were also very close among local voters.

Here’s a listing of the winners in the statewide and Kane County races.

JB Pritzker/Juliana Stratton (D)

Attorney General

Kwame Raoul (D)

Secretary of State

Jesse White (D)

State Comptroller

Susana Mendoza (D)

State Treasurer

Michael Frerichs (D)

U.S. Congress - 6th Dist. IL

Sean Casten (D)

U.S. Congress – 8th Dist. IL

Raja Krishnamoorthi (D)

U.S. Congress – 11th Dist. IL

Bill Foster (D)

U.S. Congress- 14th Dist. IL

Lauren Underwood (D)

IL State Sen.- 26th Dist.

Dan McConchie (R)

IL State Sen.– 33rd Dist.

Donald P. DeWitte (R)

IL State Sen.- 35th Dist.

Dave Syverson (R)

IL State Sen. - 42nd Dist.

Linda Holmes (D)

IL State Rep. - 43rd Dist.

Anna Moeller (D)

IL State Rep.- 49th Dist.

Karina Villa (D)

IL State Rep.- 50th Dist.

Keith R. Wheeler (R)

IL State Rep.- 52nd Dist.

David McSweeney (R)

IL State Rep.- 65th Dist.

Dan Ugaste (R)

IL State Rep.- 66th Dist.

Allen Skillicorn (R)

IL State Rep.- 70th Dist.

Jeff Keicher (R)

IL State Rep.- 83rd Dist.

Linda Chapa LaVia (D)

IL State Rep.- 84th Dist.

Stephanie Kifowit (D)

Kane County Clerk
John A. “Jack” Cunningham (R)

Kane County Sheriff

Ron Hain (D)

Kane County Treasurer

David Rickert (R)

Kane County Board Dist. 1

Myrna Molina (D)

Kane County Board Dist. 3

Anita Marie Lewis (D)

Kane County Board Dist. 5

Bill Lenert (R)

Kane County Board Dist. 6

Matt Hanson (D)

Kane County Board Dist. 7

Monica Silva (D)

Kane County Board Dist. 9

Tom Koppie (R)

Kane County Board Dist. 11

John Martin (R)

Kane County Board Dist. 13

Steve Weber (R)

Kane County Board Dist. 15

Barbara Wojnicki (R)

Kane County Board Dist. 17

Deborah Allen (D)

Kane County Board Dist. 19

Mohammad “Mo” Iqbal (D)

Kane County Board Dist. 21

Cliff Surges (R)

Kane County Board Dist. 23

Christopher W. Kious (D)

Judge of the Circuit Court 16th Judicial Circuit 1st Subcircuit

Rene Cruz (D)

Judge of the Circuit Court 16th Judicial Circuit Subcircuit

Clint Hull (R)

16th Judicial Circuit for Judge of the Circuit Court

Michael J. Noland (D)

Kane County Regional Superintendent of Schools

Patricia A. Dal Santo (R)

Wasco Sanitary District

Thomas A. Bihun

Robert G. Leible

Loading more